🌱 ivy's garden

screenplay before the novel

I'd say that it'll be easier to write a screenplay to lay out the plot of that fiction story, instead of just writing it straight away. Sure, things like Manuskript are real, but I feel a screenplay would help focus more on what your characters are doing first, and you can write that down with all them fancy words later. Of course, it all depends on what you're writing.

Speaking of screenplays, I probably will be writing some. Used to write a lot of crappy short stories, following this terrible MCU-esque thing I made (about the world breaking, and then finding some weird magical leaf and fixing it again. It's terrible, I know.), and just stopped. I want to do that again, but in the form of screenplays. Besides, I've recently been looking at Fountain (fountain.io, it's like Markdown, but for screenwriters) and the VSCode plug in for that, so yeah. Can't wait to use a code editor to write a screenplay.

P.S. I am not a professional writer. Do not take my advice immediately, it might just destroy your writing career and you will be very sad.

#lostinthesauce